The 2008 Lee Kuan Yew Fellowship/School of Public Policy Graduate Fellowship, The National University of Singapore

Recognising Outstanding Leadership
The National University of Singapore offers the Lee Kuan Yew Fellowship / School of Public Policy Graduate Fellowship to recognise outstanding MPM candidates who have clearly demonstrated outstanding leadership qualities and are committed to public service. This Fellowship fully finances the candidate’s education in the Master in Public Management programme.

Each Fellowship provides for the following expenses:
* A monthly stipend of S$1,500 throughout the period of the award
* A one-time book allowance of S$500
* A one-time settling-in allowance of S$500
* Shared housing
* Tuition, examination, health insurance and other approved fees
* Tuition fees and accommodation at partner university
* Cost of travel from home country to Singapore on award of the Fellowship
* Cost of travel from Singapore to partner university
* Cost of travel from partner university to Singapore
* Cost of travel from Singapore to home country on graduation


The Fellowship is available to all nationals (except Singaporeans). In order to qualify for the Fellowship, an applicant must be enrolled in the MPM programme. Due to the prestige of the Fellowship, not all awards will be made unless there are candidates of sufficient merit.

In addition to meeting the stringent criteria for entry into the MPM programme, all Fellows should also demonstrate exceptional academic ability and professional distinction. Fellows may not concurrently hold any other scholarship, fellowship or award without the prior approval of the School. There is no bond or obligation for the Fellow to be employed by NUS or in Singapore.

Applications for the MPM 2008 programme are now open. The application deadline is 30 September 2007. Click here for the application booklet and the financial aid application form.

For enquiries, please contact (65) 6516-4200 / 6134 or email at

Deadline: 30 September 2007

For more info, see the Official Announcement.