The European Master’s Program in Computational Logic [Europe]

The European Master’s Program in Computational Logic, Europe
We are glad to offers you the possibility to join our European Master Program of Computational Logic. This program is offered jointly at the Free-University of Bozen-Bolzano in Italy, the Technische Universität Dresden in Germany, the Universidade Nova de Lisboa in Portugal, the Universidad Politecnica de Madrid in Spain and the Technische Universität Wien in Austria. Within this program you have the choice to study at two of the five European universities. You will graduate with a MSc in Computer Science from each of the two universities you have selected.

Information on the universities and the program including the application form are provided here:

Language of instruction is English. Tuition fees are 3.000 EUR per year.

We would like to draw your attention to the ERASMUS-MUNDUS scholarship program. The ERASMUS-MUNDUS consortium offers 2-year scholarships of 42.000 EUR for non-EU students in our European Master Program in Computational Logic. EU-students may apply for a three-month scholarship of 3100 EUR for doing their project at NICTA in Australia.

Application deadline is February 10, 2009. Online-applications (pdf-files, ONLY) are possible and must contain:

* Application form
* Curriculum Vitae
* Reports on university examinations (transcripts) and diploma (first degree or bachelor degree). If the bachelor degree will only be available after the deadline, students are required to send us a PRELIMINARY certificate.
* English language certificate (TOEFL and IELTS)

More information on the application procedure are available from this page.

Closing date: February 10, 2009